

New Delhi

Joint Training programme (JTP) on Professionalising Disaster Risk Management at District and State Level

(for IAS/IPS/IFS; Sr. State Civil Service Officers & Officers from Armed Forces) (26-28 December, 2024)

Session Plan



Centre for Disaster Management Lal Bahadur Shastri National Academy of Administration, Mussoorie Uttarakhand

Time (hrs.)	Thursday	Friday	Saturday
	26-12-2024	27-12-2024	28-12-2024
09:30 to	Inaugural Session &	Restoring power and telecom services	Use of technology - AI, 5G and
10:00	Course Overview	(Hemant Sharma)	Internet of Things (IoT) for efficient
	(09:30-10:00)		disaster governance
10:00 to	Group Photograph followed by High tea		(Pankaj Kumar Dalela)
10:25			
10:30 to	Breaking down silos for better disaster risk	Civil-military relations for effective response	Group exercise presentations
11:25	management	(Syed Ata Hasnain)	(10:45 -12:15)
	(V. Thiruppugazh)		
11.204-		T/C-ff DI-	
11:30 to 11:55	Tea/ Coffee Break		
12:00 to	Strengthening state and district level	District Administration's Response and	Valediction
12:55	Institutions for efficient disaster governance	Perspectives-Experience from Raini Tapovan	(Rajendra Singh)
	(Sudhanshu Sarangi)	Disaster in Chamoli district	(Rajenara Singn)
		(Swati S. Bhadauria)	(12:30 to 13:00 hrs.)
13:00 to	Lunch Break		
13:55			
14:00 to	Leadership for disaster governance	Forestry interventions for Disaster Mitigation	
14:55	(Vivek Srivastava)	(Prasana Kumar Patro)	
15:00 to	Ice-breaking and	Group exercise on	
15:55	Group Exercise	"Response and coordination mechanisms for	
	(Chandrasekar S)	effective disaster management"	
		(Chandrasekar S)	
16:00	Tea/ Coffee		

Details of guest speakers

- 1. Shri Sriram Taranikanti, IAS, Director, Lal Bahadur Shastri National Academy of Administration, Mussoorie
- 2. Shri Rajendra Singh, Hon'ble Member & Head of the Department, National Disaster Management Authority, Government of India, New Delhi
- 3. Dr. V. Thiruppugazh, IAS (Retd.), Advisor, Council on Energy, Environment and Water (CEEW), New Delhi (Session moderator: S. D. Dhanani, IAS)
- 4. **Dr. Sudhanshu Sarangi, IPS,** Director General (F& ES, CG, HGs) & Director (CD), Directorate of Fire & Emergency Service, Home Guards & Civil Defence Government of Odisha, Cuttack (Session moderator: Atul Sharma, IPS)
- 5. Shri Vivek Srivastava, IPS, Director General, Fire Service, Civil Defence & Home Guards Ministry of Home Affairs, Government of India, New Delhi (Session moderator: Lakshmi Priya. K, IAS)
- 6. Shri Hemant Sharma, IAS, Principal Secretary to Government, Industries Department, Government of Odisha, Bhubaneswar (Session moderator: Smruti Ranjan Pradhan, IAS)
- 7. Lt. Gen (Retd) Syed Ata Hasnain, Hon'ble Member, National Disaster Management Authority, Government of India, New Delhi (Session moderator: Lt Col Ashfaq Khan)
- 8. Smt. Swati S. Bhadauria, IAS, Additional Secretary to Governor, Govt. of Uttarakhand, Governor's Secretariat, Dehradun (Session moderator: Jatin Kishore, IAS)
- 9. **Shri Prasana Kumar Patro, IFS**, Chief Project Director, Uttarakhand Forest Resources Management Project (UFRMP), Uttarakhand Forest Department, UFRMP-JICA, Dehradun, Uttarakhand (**Session moderator:** Revti Raman, IFS)
- 10. Dr. Pankaj Kumar Dalela, Director (Board Member), Centre for Development of Telematics (C-DOT), Ministry of Communications, Government of India, C-DOT Campus, Mehrauli, New Delhi (Session moderator: Dr. Deepak Kumar, IAS)
- 11. Shri Chandrasekar S, IAS, Deputy Director, LBSNAA & Director, Centre for Disaster Management, Lal Bahadur Shastri National Academy of Administration, Mussoorie